Emergency and Protective Services

subnav icon More

Fire Services

Fire emergencies are handled by the Township of South Glengarry Fire Services. This department is called upon for fire emergencies, as well as to assist with road and highway accidents throughout the Township.

The Township of South Glengarry's Fire Chief is Dave Robertson. Chief Robertson oversees the Township's five Fire Stations:

 Fire Stations

Station 1: Glen Walter - 6650 Bray Street

Station 2: Martintown - 4850 County Rd 20

Station 3: Williamstown - 19652 John Street

Station 4: Lancaster- 221 Military Rd

Station 5: North Lancaster - 21136 Concession 5 Rd



Other Fire Department Documents and Forms

Police Services

Policing Services for the Township of South Glengarry are provided by the Ontario Provincial Police (OPP). For emergency police services, call 9-1-1.

Paramedic Services

Paramedic Services throughout the Township of South Glengarry are provided by Cornwall SDG Paramedic Services. As the regional designated delivery agent for Land Ambulance Service, the City of Cornwall maintains 7 ambulance stations throughout the United Counties of Stormont, Dundas and Glengarry.

CN Services

CN is committed to maintaining positive and proactive communications within South Glengarry Township.

For questions or non-emergency concerns, such as:

  • Noise (e.g. train whistling)
  • Condition of property and crossings (e.g. grade crossings, rail ties, etc.)
  • Environment (e.g. vegetation, grass cutting, trees, etc.)
  • Permits and/or flag persons
  • General operations (e.g. train speeds, hours of operation, etc.)

Please contact the CN’s Public Inquiry Line (PIL) either by phone at 1-888-888-5909, Monday to Friday, 8am to 6pm, or by email at contact@cn.ca. It is important that all citizens’ inquiries go through the PIL in order for CN to accurately monitor and analyze concerns and resolutions across our network.

CN Police staff are also available for emergency or safety related issues, such as trespassing on tracks, unlawful activity, crossing signal defect, etc. Residents should contact CN Police either by email at CNPoliceTipLine@cn.ca for non-urgent suspicious activities or by phone at 1-800-465-9239 for emergencies.

Contact Us